Dear Kellogg’s Crunchy Nut


Dear Kellogg’s Crunchy Nut,

Thank you for being a delicious alternative (and colourful addition) to my usual bowl of Kellogg’s Bran Flakes.

And thanks for your latest ad, which reminds me how much I loved your previous campaigns and how much I dislike the sycophantic Mission Impossible-esque soundtrack:

Sure, some of the previous campaigns were a bit off the wall (such as the bloke riding his dog home), and even strayed from the  “Ludicrously Tasty” strapline, but at least they were genuinely humourous take on “ludicrous”…the best interpretation of which, in my view, was the “person goes to ludicrous lengths to protect their Crunchy Nut”…

My favourite execution of all time is the one where the bloke gets caught in a downpour and elects to keep his box of Crunchy Nut dry in his laptop case and use his laptop as an improvised umbrella, rather than vice-versa. But unfortunately I cannot find it on YouTube, so here’s my second favourite execution:

I like this one too:

Thanks again and please forget about “person goes to ludicrous lengths to get their hands on some Crunchy Nut” and silly soundtracks – you were so much better without them.

Ned

PS – That said, this one really makes me laugh too…maybe it’s more about real people in real situations doing things that are ludicrous but still feasible than anything else…

Leave a Reply

