Dear Starbucks

Dear Starbucks,

Thank you for giving me a laugh as you inadvertently rebranded me as part of your good-in-theory-but-open-to-problems-in-practise “personalisation” initiative.

 

Now I don’t really feel like a “Mick” and I’m not sure any self-respecting “Mick” would have been ordering a decaf Frappuccino, but it was mildly entertaining and liberating to be “Mick” for the 15 or so ensuing minutes after my personalised cup was handed over.

Thanks Starbucks.

Ned

Leave a Reply

